This Is Uganda

Meet Nantongo Mercy Angela a Ugandan Student living and studying in Shanghai, China.  She is a poet, feminist, blogger, a lover of life and people. She shares with us her story.

Nantongo Mercy Angela... Used with Permission

Briefly tell us about yourself!

Haha this is always the hardest of the questions! Let’s see, I turned 21 on 24th March. Yay me! I’ve loved the colour purple and lions since age 6 (yes, I’m that loyal!), I’m a Muganda of Nkima clan (I take so much pride in that it even needs publication lol),committed Catholic that was raised by her Muslim mother. I read too much it’s been said I read unnecessary things but, I just can’t help it. I listen to so many genres of music that I can’t really narrow down my type anymore but Viva La Vida is my favourite album of all time. (Don’t judge!)

 Share with us your educational History, please!

Hmm…

View original post 1,365 more words

